Rejuvenate, Relax & Rewind!

Whenever I travel, whenever I am in the middle of nowhere and whenever I need some time alone…this Hindi song has stayed with me. It is from a very old Hindi movie starring a legendary actor, Dev Anand, my secret crush.

Main zindagi ka saath nibhata chala gaya

Har fikr ko dhuein mein udata chala gaya

Barbadiyon ka soz manana fizool tha

Barbadiyon ka jashn manata chala gaya

Jo mil gaya usi ko muqaddar samajh liya

Jo kho gaya main usko bhulata chala gaya

Gham aur khushi mein fark na mehsoos ho jahaan

Main dil ko us makaam pe lata chala gaya

Translation:

I just kept going with the life,

Kept on flowing every worry like smoke.

it was useless to be sad for the runings (of life, the things I lost)

(so) I kept on celebrating the runinings..

Whatever I got, I considered that as my fate,

whatever I lost, I kept going, forgetting it..

Where there is no difference felt in sorrow and joy,

I kept myself bringing to that point.
Sometimes I just feel like singing this song with a cigar on one hand and a glass of wine on the other hand. I want time to stay still and let me swim in its ocean. Dance slowly in the middle of the night without any stares to judge.

Mohit and I wanted to enjoy the desert rain so we went out on a short drive and captured few moments of our life. This song was at the backdrop and nature was acting as a cigar and a glass of wine. Let me share with you some part of my divine drive.


  
   Oh! I just realized that there is not a single shot of the sand dunes. But trust me UAE has some of the best places to cherish nature.
Rejuvenate, Relax & Rewind!

Cheers!

9 thoughts on “Rejuvenate, Relax & Rewind!

      1. You’re welcome. I really love looking at the sceneries when I am riding out of town. They are so peaceful!

        Like

  1. My father loves this song, I always hated it, when My father played this song in loop and I was like don’t you have any other song which we can here. But then I grew up and the passing time made me realize why he always used to play this every night, it can calm you down after a hectic day for sure.. So now I play it everyday while driving back to home from work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

